Garage Band Slideshow

It has been several weeks since the end of Garage Band and I am now into editing the footage, which I hope to post in some form over the coming weeks. We were very lucky with the weather, getting what might be the only window of sun this summer. The band did amazingly well especially as this was the premier in which we inevitably find out so much about how the show operates in front of an audience. I was pleased with how my ideas for the objects and units functioned; it was difficult to read them during rehearsal as we were concentrating on the text and songs. I felt they disappeared and punctuated the action as I hoped, working in regards to scale and the ideas of repetition that were central to the piece.

You can see a slideshow of images from the show here.

